It’s the Wine.

Good morning beautiful WordPress community

In NSW Australia we have been in lockdown since June. I’ve been fortunate to be working from home during that time. I lost my 2 hour commute which is my writing time. I hadn’t worried about it stupidly thinking I’d be back in the office in a few weeks. It’s September, so I need to keep going with this small piece of joy.

Maybe some can relate to the below? I’ve been living in yoga pants, t-shirts, hoodie and slippers since June. I never want to wear pants with a zips again, let alone a dress.

Hope it gives you a little giggle.

“Don’t you think we have bigger things to worry about, than the fact you can’t fit into your nice dress anymore?”

“No! This is vintage.” C’mon fit. Fit. Fit. I like sitting on the lounge all day, she thought.

“Vintage or not if I force this zipped higher it’s going to be a vintage mess. You look like a Christmas ham.”

“Shut up, Brad. Maybe it was dinner? You always put in too much salt.”

“Maybe it’s the bottle of wine and wheel of brie you have very night after dinner that’s the problem.”

“Don’t fat shame me! Besides it’s only half the wine and cheese. You have the other half!”

“Yeah, but I’m not the one trying to force myself into a dress that I’ve only worn once. It’s not like we can go out anywhere.”

The zipper broke away from the fine boned silk.

“Shit.”

Come on over and friend me on Facebook at Lisa Lancaster.

Photo by In Pastel via Flickr, licensed under Creative Commons

7 thoughts on “It’s the Wine.

  1. Ha. This is totally relatable. But for me, it’s ice cream mostly. Lol.

    Really, we NEED to be on lockdown here in the States. And I’ve been working from home since last November. I wouldn’t trade it at all, especially now.

    Like

    • I’m a chocoholic. I just don’t have it in the house. When it gets bad I hide in the pantry and eat the kid’s Nutella. I’m glad you are WFH. I was for 12 months, then we went back to work, now we are back in lockdown. I’m glad to be employed and healthy. Anything else for me I feel is a bonus.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment