Paranoia.

A little bit of flash fiction below. Enjoy.

Do you ever get the feeling that you are being watched?

No. Not watched. Hunted.

Every day I exist just to find those hunting me. Those who lurk in the shadows and pull the strings. Orchestrating my demise.

Those within my circle, my once most trusted and cherished are no longer worthy to keep my secrets. The burden must rest on my shoulders, I alone must walk this path.

My wife tells me that I’m crazy. That there’s no one in the wings waiting to take me down. Maybe she’s in with them too, that our whole marriage has been a lie.

Has it? Were they watching me then?

I’ll soon find out.

Come on over and friend me on Facebook at Lisa Lancaster.
Come and do some pinning on Pinterest

8 thoughts on “Paranoia.

Leave a Reply

